NotKosh 14: Remembering OSH13

Today marked the beginning of the annual EAA convention and fly-in at Oshkosh, Wisconsin. Oshkosh is Mecca for pilots. It is hallowed ground, the heart and soul of general aviation. It is pilot heaven.

T-28 Trojan

Unfortunately, I can’t make the pilgrimage to Oshkosh this year. But I can sit and fondly contemplate my memories from Oshkosh past, while looking forward to Oshkosh yet to come.

USCG Grumman Albatross

In that spirit, I’ll be posting photos from Oshkosh past throughout the week. And if any of my readers happen to be out and about at Oshkosh, send me a pic to share and have some extra fun for me.

Leave a Reply

