The Prettiest Mooney In The World

I happen to like wild color schemes on airplanes. I think that an airplane should be something bright and vibrant, not something dull and corporate.

When you take a vibrant color scheme and put it onto something as naturally beautiful as a Mooney, you’ve got art that flies. Clean lines, good aerodynamics, bright colors…I try to appreciate airplanes not just as an efficient means of transportation, but as a manifestation of the intellectual challenges of engineering and as works of mechanical art.

With all that in mind, I happen to think this is the prettiest Mooney in the world. Maybe you’ve seen one that’s nicer, and if you have please share, but this…this caught my eye. If I had a little more disposable income I suspect it would have caught my wallet, too. Love at first sight…

DSCF3268

DSCF3270

2 thoughts on “The Prettiest Mooney In The World

Leave a Reply

