One final to go…

CTI school is almost finished. I can’t believe that it’s over. When I started this enterprise it seemed like it would take an eternity to finish, and now, here I am.

There’s a lesson about life in there somewhere.

Tomorrow I take my Airport Management final, the last exam I have at Lewis University. After that I am finished, slated to graduate with my second associates degree, and waiting patiently for the FAA to start processing applicants again.

In the meantime, I have a brand-new degree in Aviation Administration that’s burning a hole in my pocket. The time has come to search for a new job. My career in healthcare has been educational in many ways but it is time to leave it in the past and move forward with my life.

In that spirit I’ve been spewing out job applications left and right. Various freight operators are hiring administrative positions, some FBO’s are hiring, etc, etc. I’m prepared to take a pay cut and relocate to enter the industry and start building a new career. It’s an exciting time to be me!

In the spirit of my continued quest for employment, if anybody has any suggestions for my job search or knows anybody who could use a bright, motivated, enthusiastic aviation guy in their organization, drop me a line and I’ll be forever grateful.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “One final to go…

Leave a Reply

