Sneak Peek: Chicago flying at sunset.

Recently I treated myself to a sunset flight along Chicago’s shoreline with Lake Michigan. The air was smooth, the view was spectacular, and the controllers were all very courteous to my lowly VFR airplane. Some of the footage I got was pretty awesome, if I do say so myself; and so were my photos.

Since I’m still working on the final versions of my video, here is a preview. This is a traffic call issued to me by the North Satellite controller at C90, who seemed quite delighted. This is maybe my favorite traffic call I’ve ever been issued; for whatever reason it just tickled me.

 

 

Hopefully I’ll have the full video up soon. And if you ever get a chance to fly along Lake Michigan while the sun goes down on a beautiful VFR evening…take it!

One thought on “Sneak Peek: Chicago flying at sunset.

Leave a Reply

