Aviation Photo of the Day: FL400!

Flying in general gives the pilot or passenger a chance to see some spectacular sites. The vantage point offered by an airplane provides visual treats that just can not be experienced from the ground. Instrument flying in particular can provide some spectacular cloudscapes and pilots fly through or between layers. Today’s aviation photo comes from Twitter friend Dave “Genghis” Khan, who snapped this shot climbing to FL400 just off the Gulf coast of Florida.

20130325-112429.jpg

I especially like the different textures between the clouds on the left and the clouds on the right. I enjoy my VFR flying, but someday I hope to get my IFR ticket and see cloudscapes like this for myself.

Thanks to @navyaircrewman for allowing use of this photo. If you have a cool aviation photo you’d like to share here, drop me a line!

Leave a Reply

