Aviation Photo of the Day: I’m In a Balloon

From the archives: a hot air balloon makes a giant exclamation point on some trees as it lifts off the ground on a humid Central Florida morning.

!

!

It’s as if the shadow is expressing the joy of human flight. “I’m airborne! It’s the triumph of the human spirit over gravity! I can finally live out the dreams of ancient man and rise up into the sky…”

Or, only slightly less inspiring:

“Holy shit! This wicker basket and fabric envelope can actually fly!

2 thoughts on “Aviation Photo of the Day: I’m In a Balloon

  1. That’s a nice photo! I once received a gift card to go on a balloon flight but somehow I never used it. They’ve had a lot mishaps here lately for some reason, so I guess that hindered me. Also, didn’t think there’s pinetrees (?) in Florida. :p

Leave a Reply

