Aviation Photo & Humor! …the approach misses me.

I’m so awesome that when I go-around…the approach misses me.

I crack myself up. To make up for my terrible joke here’s a shot taken by my uncle while we were landing at KSPG in St. Petersburg, FL.

20130128-092748.jpg

If you’re ever in the neighborhood, stop by SPG. Cool little airport with a restaurant on the field (get the chicken & waffles. I promise they’re amazing.) and a lot of other food options nearby. Also, There’s a modern art museum and a pier within walking distance, not to mention a lovely waterfront stroll. Flying in Illinois is fun, but Florida definitely had some more scenic destinations.

One thought on “Aviation Photo & Humor! …the approach misses me.

Leave a Reply

