Videos: My Flight in Maine!

As you may or may not know I am an ancestral Mainer. I’ve lived in lots of places, but Maine is where I am from and Maine is where I will likely return to settle someday.

Recently, I took a trip from my residence in Illinois back to the home state. While I was there, I had the privilege of going flying with a friend. It was a blast to tour the state from the air; Maine is a beautiful place on the ground, but from above you can really see some of the geography that makes it so beautiful.

It was also a trip down memory lane. On September 26, 1998 I took my first flight at KLEW; 14 years later I landed there as an official pilot. Cool!

Being a nerd for this stuff I brought along my GoPro camera and got some nice video. I forgot to bring my headset microphone cord, so instead of cockpit audio / comms you get to listen to music. Hope you enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

