Aviation Photo of the Day: Fall Colors

Today’s aviation photo was taken from the air over Lake Geneva, WI on October 12.

20121104-082530.jpg

I think I was a few days late for the peak foliage colors, but there were still some nice oranges and yellows in the trees. Fall came early and fast this year but I am glad I still got to see some of the local foliage from the air.

At some point in my flying career I want to do a foliage tour over the mountains and hills of Western Maine, New Hampshire, and Vermont. I’ve seen it from the ground but I bet the foliage from the air out there is just amazing.

Leave a Reply

