Aviation Photo of the Day: P-51D Quick Silver!

In keeping with my recent theme of P-51s, here’s a shot of Quick Silver making a nice wheel landing:

 

P-51D Quick Silver making a wheel landing at KTIX.

 

Taken at the 2011 Titusvulle Airshow at KTIX, the Titusville airport in Titusville Florida.

I don’t miss living in Florida all that much, but there was a TON of aviation stuff to do there. My chances to get out and take pictures of airplanes here in Illinois have been…well, limited, to say the least. A lot of the good aviation events here don’t coincide with my work schedule. I’ll make an effort to score some neat photos around here if I can.

If you have a picture you’d like to share here, drop me a comment, tweet me @bendrt, or leave comment on my Facebook or Google+ pages!

Leave a Reply

